Breakwater Battery Museum Port Kembla

Illawarra Regional Advisory Council

The Illawarra Regional Advisory Council (RAC) meets regularly to initiate and facilitate innovative projects and programs that improve and sustain business performance. 


Our Regional Advisory Councillors represent the economic diversity and geographic spread of the Illawarra and come from a variety of private, not-for-profit and public sectors.


They act as an advisory committee to our Executive Director and the organisation's State Council on issues affecting the economic development of our region. 

Networking event attendee

  • Amy Harper (President) – Partner, Kells
  • Andrew Gillott – General Manager, Business Solutions, Telstra Enterprise
  • Brendan Goddard – Delegate, Shoalhaven Business Chamber
  • Damien Israel – Chief Financial Officer, University of Wollongong
  • Daniel Rowan – Managing Director, Internetrix
  • Dr Melinda Williams – Chief Executive Officer, Peoplecare
  • Graham Betts – Director Architect, Edmiston Jones
  • Janine Cullen OAM – Director, JC The Power of One
  • Kara Lamond – Chief Operating Officer, Illawarra Health and Medical Research Institute
  • Karen Burdett – Chief Executive Officer, The Cram Foundation
  • Kim Capp – Chief Executive Officer, South Coast Private
  • Marie Beikmanis – President, Kiama and District Business Chamber
  • Mark Grimson – Economic Development Manager, Wollongong City Council
  • Mark Sewell – Chief Executive Officer, Warrigal
  • Matthew George – General Manager, Jamberoo Action Park
  • Neil Johnston – President, Corrimal Chamber of Commerce
  • Peter Engelen – General Manager Planning and Infrastructure, NSW Ports
  • Ranjith Raj – Delegate, Port Kembla Chamber of Commerce
  • Steven Horton (Deputy President) – Chair, Southern Highlands Chamber of Commerce and Industry
  • Tim Jones – Managing Director, Commercial Sales, MMJ Real Estate 


For any questions about what we do or how we can support, connect and grow your business, please reach out via the methods on our contact page.